Current Affairs MCQs April-2023


Which has become the first insurance company to accept CBDC?

a) LIC

b) Kotak Mahindra

c) Bajaj Allianz

d) Reliance General

Ans: D - Reliance General

  • Reliance General Insurance has become the first general insurance company to accept e-Rupee, the Reserve Bank of India's Central Bank Digital Currency (CBDC) for premium payment.
  • Customers who have an active e-Rupee wallet with any bank can scan the CBDC QR code of Reliance General Insurance to make easy, secure, instant and green payments.

  • The insurer has partnered with Yes Bank to facilitate collection of premium in digital mode using the bank's e-Rupee platform.

Which airlines has unveiled the world's first robotic check-in assistant named 'SARA'?

a) Dubai

b) Japan

c) Paris

d) London

Ans: A – Dubai

  • Dubai-based airline Emirates has unveiled the world's first robotic check-in assistant named 'SARA'.
  • The system is part of a new City Check-in and Travel Store that is set to launch in Dubai's Financial District.

  • 'SARA' will match customers' faces with scanned passports, check in passengers and guide them to the baggage drop area.

Recently tiger has been sighted in Kalesar National Park after 110 years, Kalesar National Park is located in which state?

a) Uttarakhand

b) Madhya Pradesh

c) Haryana

d) Rajasthan

Ans: C - Haryana

  • A tiger has been sighted after 110 years in the Kalesar National Park located in Yamunanagar district of Haryana.
  • Kalesar National Park covers an area of ​​11,570 acres and is situated in the Shivalik foothills.

  • It serves as a habitat for various wildlife creatures like leopard, elephant, wild boar, sambar and various bird species.

Who among the following will be given the Immigrant Achievement Award 2023?

a) Kavita Murthy

b) Neeli Bendapudi

c) Niharika Singh

d) Natasha Sharma

Ans: B - Neeli Bendapudi

  • Indian-origin Neeli Bendapudi, the current president of Penn State University, will be honored with the Immigrant Achievement Award for her significant contribution to higher education in the United States.

  • The award is given to an individual or organization that has made a significant contribution to their communities and businesses.

International Jazz Day is observed on which date?

a) 30 April

b) 1 May

c) 2 May

d) 3 May 

Ans: A - 30 April

  • The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) designated 30 April as International Jazz Day to draw attention to jazz and its political ways of uniting people around the world.

  • Jazz is a type of dance that began in the United States in the late 19th century and evolved into various styles in the 20th century.

On which date the World Veterinary Day has been observed in the year 2023?

a) 26 April

b) 27 April

c) 28 April

d) 29 April

Ans: D - 29 April

  • World Veterinary Day is celebrated every year on the last Saturday of April.
  • In the year 2023, this day has been celebrated on 29 April.
  • The purpose of the day is to spread awareness about animal health care and taking steps to prevent animal cruelty.

  • Theme of 2023 – ‘Promoting diversity, equality and inclusivity in the veterinary profession’

On which date the World Dance Day is celebrated?

a) 26 April

b) 27 April

c) 28 April

d) 29 April

Ans: D - 29 April

  • Every year on 29 April 'International Dance Day' is celebrated.
  • The purpose of International Dance Day is not only to increase the encouragement of all the dancers of the world, but also to spread awareness about all these dance forms among the people.

  • It was established in 1982 by the Dance Committee of the International Theater Institute (ITI), the main partner of the performing arts of UNESCO.

Who has been awarded the Best Actor (Critics) at the 68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards?

a) Sanjay Mishra

b) Anil Kapoor

c) Pankaj Tripathi

d) Paresh Rawal

Ans: A - Sanjay Mishra

  • The 68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards were held on April 27, 2023, at the Jio World Conventional Center in Mumbai.
  • In this, Sanjay Mishra has been given the Best Actor (Critics) Award for Vadh.

  • This year's ceremony was hosted by Salman Khan, Ayushmann Khurrana and Manish Paul.